20-21 season

Unfortunately, due to the COVID 16 crisis we have had to cancell all concerts for October, November and December 2020.

As of September 2020, we are pleased to report that the artists have been rebooked for concerts either in April-June 2021 or for the 21-22 season. We are working on the assumptions that concerts in the Pump Room will be possible by April but will still be subject to social distancing and other restrictions.

We have three concerts booked in Spring 2021:

        Thursday 15 April at 7.30pm          Piatti Quartet

        Sunday 16 May at 3pm                  Perpetuo String Trio

        Sunday 13 June at 3pm                 Clare Hammond (piano)

All these concerts will be 1 hour long with no interval.   We will publish details of the booking arrangements nearer the time, once we are more confident of the situation.

21-22 season

Even though the 21-22 season seems a very long way off, you may be interested to see what has been arranged.  At the moment we have six concerts booked, all except the Takacs starting at 7.30pm.

     Thursday 14 October 2021               Busch Trio

     Tuesday 16 November  2021            Carducci Quartet

     Saturday 22 January 2022 at 3pm    Takacs Quartet

     Thursday 17 February  2022             Jerusalem Quartet

     Wednesday 30 March 2022              Sean Schibe (guitar)

     Thursday 28 April 2022                     Leon McCawley (piano)

We have also rearranged the two concerts in our Contemporary series, which will be in Bethesda Methodist Church:

     Saturday 30 October 2021 at 3pm    The Hermes Experiment

     Saturday 2 April 2022 at 3pm            Amy Roberts (oboe) and Gamal
                                                                Khamis (piano)

In principle these are all planned as full concerts, but we have to wait to see what circumstances will allow.  We are keeping open the possibility of a seventh concert in the main series in May 2022.  We will decide in the New Year how we are going to publicise and sell membership and single tickets: at the moment there are just too many unknowns.

———————————————————–