20-21 season

Unfortunately, due to the COVID 19 crisis we have had to cancel our 20-21 season of concerts. However we hope to hold a socially distanced concert in the Town Hall on Tuesday 15th June at 3pm then reassume a new programme of concerts in October.

Tuesday 15 June at 3pm         Clare Hammond  (piano)

This concert will be 1 hour long with no interval.  

Provisional programme:

Hélène de Montgeroult – Selection from Etudes (12’) 

Brahms – 6 Piano Pieces, Op. 118 (26’)

Karol Szymanowski – Variations on a Polish Theme, Op. 10 (18’)

21-22 season

Looking ahead to the autumn, we are increasingly confident of being able to mount the 2021­­-22 season.  We have been able to reschedule most of the 2020-21 concerts, and the programme for the new season is below.  However, the government’s Covid-19 Road Map shows that intention to lift all restrictions on 21 June is qualified by the plan to conduct a review of what social distancing measures might still be needed later in the year, and events might in any case force them to change the plan for the lifting of restrictions.

Cheltenham Chamber Concerts in Pittville Pump Room at 7.30pm

Thursday 14 October                      Busch Trio
Tuesday 16 November                   Carducci Quartet
Thursday 2 December                     Perpetuo Trio
Saturday 22 January at 3pm          Takacs Quartet
Thursday 17 February                     Jerusalem Quartet
Wednesday 30 March                     Sean Schibe (guitar)
Thursday 28 April                             Leon McCawley (piano)

Contemporary concerts (Bethesda Methodist Church at 3pm)

Saturday 30 October 2021             The Hermes Experiment
Saturday 2 April 2022                      Amy Roberts (oboe) and Gamal Khamis (piano)

In principle these are all planned as full concerts, but we have to wait to see what circumstances will allow. 

———————————————————–